Airport Records

Important: The information from this database is for information only. It should not be used for navigation or flight critical information.

To print airport information, check the checkbox for each airport to be printed and click on "Retrieve Selected Airports" at the bottom of the list.

KDH(ICAO: OAKN)Kandahar International Airport
Kandahar, Kandaharجمهوری (Afghanistan)

Latitude: 31° 30' 26" NorthLongitude: 65° 51' 1" East

Elevation: 3329' (1015m)Max. Runway Length: 8530' (2600m)

Comments: joint public/military
Runway info: Runway 05/23 (8530' x 148'), Surface: ASPHALT; Airport frequencies: Metro Air/Ground 235.2 MHz, Ground Control Approach 120.8 MHz/123.7 MHz/385.725 MHz, Ground 133.0 MHz/300.2 MHz, Tower 125.5 MHz/360.2 MHz; Fuel: Avgas 100LL

Todays Sunset: 13:12 UTC (17:42 AFT)Tomorrows Sunrise: 01:35 UTC (06:05 AFT)

Todays Evening Twilight End: 13:36 UTC (18:06 AFT)Tomorrows Morning Twilight Start: 01:10 UTC (05:40 AFT)

Weather Information

TAF Weather Forecast / Decoded TAF for KQRY, 142 nm northeast of OAKN. METAR Weather Report / Decoded METAR for OAKN.

Other Information

Selected NOTAMs for OAKN (if available).

None of the information above can be considered complete for flight purposes. You need to check with official sources prior to flight.

Location of OAKN, Kandahar, جمهوری (Afghanistan) · Google Satellite Image+Map

Send to Printer Save to File
access provided by Guenther Eichhorn at