Airport Records

Important: The information from this database is for information only. It should not be used for navigation or flight critical information.

To print airport information, check the checkbox for each airport to be printed and click on "Retrieve Selected Airports" at the bottom of the list.


SSY(ICAO: FNBC)M'Banza Congo
M'Banza Congo/São Salvador, ZaireAngola

Latitude: 6° 16' 11.50" SouthLongitude: 14° 14' 49.40" East

Elevation: 1860' (567m)Max. Runway Length: 6010' (1832m)

Comments: Runway info: Runway 17/35 (6010' x 98'), Surface: ASPHALT; Airport frequencies: AFIS 118.8 MHz; Fuel: 80/87 leaded, Jet fuel (type unknown), Avgas 100LL


Todays Sunset: 17:26 UTC (18:26 WAT)Tomorrows Sunrise: 05:00 UTC (06:00 WAT)

Todays Evening Twilight End: 17:48 UTC (18:48 WAT)Tomorrows Morning Twilight Start: 04:37 UTC (05:37 WAT)


Weather Information

TAF Weather Forecast / Decoded TAF for FNZE, 102 nm southwest of FNBC. METAR Weather Report / Decoded METAR for FZAM, 56 nm northwest of FNBC.


Other Information

Selected NOTAMs for FNBC (if available).

None of the information above can be considered complete for flight purposes. You need to check with official sources prior to flight.


Location of FNBC, Zaire, Angola · Google Satellite Image+Map

Send to Printer Save to File
access provided by Guenther Eichhorn at aerobaticsweb.org